Proudly Presents the
Winner's Recital of

pic ls Lucija Stilinovic
Lucija Stilinović, Flute
2019 Serge & Olga Koussevitzky Young Artist Awards
Second Prize Winner

pic jy Jojo Yan
Jojo Yan, Piano

Sunday, December 8, 2019 at 3:30 PM
(Coffee and Danish cookies will be available in the lobby beginning at 3:00 PM.)

Victor Borge Hall
Scandinavia House
58 Park Avenue (at 38th Street)
New York City

The Musicians Club of New York's Concert Series: December 8, 2019, Victor Borge Hall, Scandinavia House, New York City. Presenting Lucija Stilinović, flute and Jojo Yan, piano, in the Winner's Concert of Lucija Stilinovic, Flute. Ms. Stilinovic is the Second Prize Winner of the 2019 Serge & Olga Koussevitzky Young Artist Awards for woodwinds/brass.

Concert Video Links
Per Brevig introduction
01:42 Variations on Trockne Blumen, op. post. 160, D 802 by Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
22:42 La Merle Noir by Olivier Messiaen (1908- 1992)
28:52 Lenski’s Aria from Eugene Onegin by P.I. Tchaikovsky (1840-1893) (arr. G. Braunstein)
34:46 Prelude to the afternoon of a faun by Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
Concerto for flute and piano by Aram Khachaturian (1903-1978) (arr. J.P. Rampal)
    44:12 I. Allegro con fermezza
Le Rire de Saraï Guillaume Connesson (1970-)
    58:55 I. La plainte d’ Agar
    1:05:14 II. Bénédiction de l’ Alliance
    1:09 Per Brevig chat with artists.
Video by Paula and Chris Argondizza.